

NORWICH ABC OPEN 10 Mile Time Trial

Incorporating the East District GHS Championship Official Results

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations on Saturday 3rd July 2021 on course B10/43

Event Secretary – Jason Turner, 2A Kinsale Avenue, Hellesdon, Norwich NR6 5SG

Thankfully, the rain held off and we had a decent afternoon, if a little humid with a breeze that seemed to rise and fall at random. Congratulations to all prize winners, could you please contact me with your preference of either a direct payment to your bank or a cheque in the post.

A special thank you to all those who helped the event to run smoothly. You all did a fantastic job, without you there would be no event:

Timekeepers – Jenny Lusher, Dick Smith and Mike Johnson

Start Observer - Ollie Cozens

Marshal – Andy Blackwell

GHS Results

Position	Name	Club/School	Time
1	Jamie Bretton	VC Baracchi	00:23:49
2	Thomas Lewis	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	00:25:37
3	Michael Swindells	Iceni Velo	00:28:59
-	Abbey Thompson	Suffolk Youth Race Team	DNSA

All riders will progress to the National GHS Final on 4th September 2021 at Mallory Park circuit.

Ladies Result

Position	Name	Club	Standard	Time	VOS +/-
1	Gillian Leech	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	00:29:12	00:23:16	00:05:56
2	Denise Hurren	Sole Bay Cycle Sport	00:30:01	00:23:19	00:06:42
3	Kerry Tate	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	00:28:33	00:23:41	00:04:52
4	Sophie Lee	Team Catenary	00:28:47	00:24:30	00:04:17
5	Sally Withey	Swift Racing	00:29:35	00:25:29	00:04:06
6	Linda Hones	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	00:30:15	00:25:46	00:04:29
7	Cheryl Tye	Plomesgate CC	00:29:41	00:28:16	00:01:25
8	Caroline Wyke	CC Sudbury	00:31:15	00:32:01	-00:00:46
-	Jane Blackwell	Norwich A B C	00:30:47	DNSA	N/A

Ladies Vet Result

Position	Name	Club	Standard	Time	VOS +/-
1	Denise Hurren	Sole Bay Cycle Sport	00:30:01	00:23:19	00:06:42
2	Gillian Leech	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	00:29:12	00:23:16	00:05:56
3	Kerry Tate	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	00:28:33	00:23:41	00:04:52
4	Linda Hones	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	00:30:15	00:25:46	00:04:29
5	Sophie Lee	Team Catenary	00:28:47	00:24:30	00:04:17
6	Sally Withey	Swift Racing	00:29:35	00:25:29	00:04:06
7	Cheryl Tye	Plomesgate CC	00:29:41	00:28:16	00:01:25
8	Caroline Wyke	CC Sudbury	00:31:15	00:32:01	-00:00:46
9	Jane Blackwell	Norwich A B C	00:30:47	DNSA	N/A

Scratch Results

Position	Name	Club	Standard	Time	VOS +/-
1	Dan Blackburn	Epic Orange Race Team	00:26:19	00:20:48	00:05:31
2	Julian Bosley	Stowmarket & District CC	00:26:51	00:21:10	00:05:41
3	Peter Kerry	Plomesgate CC	00:26:19	00:21:15	00:05:04
4	Stuart Supple	VC Baracchi	00:26:27	00:21:19	00:05:08
5	Dave Clark	Orwell Velo	00:26:19	00:21:22	00:04:57
6	Andrew Grant	Cambridge CC	00:28:58	00:21:23	00:07:35
7	Paul Hayward	VC Baracchi	00:26:14	00:21:41	00:04:33
8	John Swindells	Iceni Velo	00:26:36	00:21:58	00:04:38
9	David Ackerley	Team JMC	00:26:14	00:21:58	00:04:16
10	Colin Lizieri	Cambridge CC	00:28:30	00:22:09	00:06:21
11	Andy Kennedy	Ipswich BC	00:27:24	00:22:10	00:05:14
12	Lee Garrod	Sole Bay Cycle Sport	00:27:07	00:22:23	00:04:44
13	Adrian Rudd	Westhorpe Racing Team	00:27:37	00:22:27	00:05:10
14	Rhys Payne	Porth & District CC	N/A	00:22:31	N/A
15	Gary Smith	Team Velovelocity	00:26:41	00:22:48	00:03:53
16	Matthew Holland	Great Yarmouth C C	N/A	00:22:56	N/A
17	Antony Stapleton	North Essex Velo	00:27:18	00:23:00	00:04:18
18	lan Newby	Diss & District CC	00:26:56	00:23:02	00:03:54
19	Sandy Telfer	Norwich A B C	N/A	00:23:10	N/A
20	Phil Jarvis	Colchester Rovers CC	00:27:24	00:23:18	00:04:06
21	Neil Stevens	Tri Harder	00:26:41	00:23:39	00:03:02
22	Martin Lewis	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	00:26:36	00:24:17	00:02:19
23	Craig Starling	Ipswich Tri Club	N/A	00:24:18	N/A

24	Graham Dilks	Norwich A B C	00:27:24	00:24:23	00:03:01
25	Brian Carr	Great Yarmouth C C	00:28:39	00:24:26	00:04:13
26	Gary Matthews	Sole Bay Cycle Sport	00:27:51	00:25:16	00:02:35
27	Chris Womack	VC Baracchi	00:30:07	00:25:28	00:04:39
28	Chris Cantwell	West Suffolk Wheelers	00:28:06	00:25:31	00:02:35
29	David Young	West Suffolk Wheelers	N/A	00:25:37	N/A
30	Mark Eastwood	West Suffolk Wheelers	00:27:24	00:25:45	00:01:39
31	John Steed	West Suffolk Wheelers	00:29:42	00:25:54	00:03:48
32	David Smith	North Essex Velo	00:28:22	00:27:22	00:01:00
33	David Fenn	CC Sudbury	00:29:30	00:28:08	00:01:22
34	Allan Schoenherr	Great Yarmouth C C	00:29:19	00:29:54	-00:00:35
-	Siggi Martinsson	Cambridge CC	00:26:23	DNS	N/A
-	William Grainger	Andover Wheelers	00:26:27	DNS	N/A
-	Richard Penska	Norwich A B C	00:27:18	DNS	N/A
-	Graeme Hoyle	VC Norwich	00:27:44	DNS	N/A
-	Angus Toms	Tri-Anglia Triathlon Club	N/A	DNS	N/A
-	Roy Rowland	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	N/A	DNS	N/A
-	Patrick Charlton	Wolsey RC	00:28:13	DNS	N/A
-	Mark Lloyd	Colchester Rovers CC	00:26:51	DNSA	N/A

Vet on Standard Results

Position	Name	Club	Standard	Time	VOS +/-
1	Andrew Grant	Cambridge CC	00:28:58	00:21:23	00:07:35
2	Colin Lizieri	Cambridge CC	00:28:30	00:22:09	00:06:21
3	Julian Bosley	Stowmarket & District CC	00:26:51	00:21:10	00:05:41
4	Dan Blackburn	Epic Orange Race Team	00:26:19	00:20:48	00:05:31
5	Andy Kennedy	Ipswich BC	00:27:24	00:22:10	00:05:14
6	Adrian Rudd	Westhorpe Racing Team	00:27:37	00:22:27	00:05:10
7	Stuart Supple	VC Baracchi	00:26:27	00:21:19	00:05:08
8	Peter Kerry	Plomesgate CC	00:26:19	00:21:15	00:05:04
9	Dave Clark	Orwell Velo	00:26:19	00:21:22	00:04:57
10	Lee Garrod	Sole Bay Cycle Sport	00:27:07	00:22:23	00:04:44
11	Chris Womack	VC Baracchi	00:30:07	00:25:28	00:04:39
12	John Swindells	Iceni Velo	00:26:36	00:21:58	00:04:38
13	Paul Hayward	VC Baracchi	00:26:14	00:21:41	00:04:33
14	Antony Stapleton	North Essex Velo	00:27:18	00:23:00	00:04:18
15	David Ackerley	Team JMC	00:26:14	00:21:58	00:04:16
16	Brian Carr	Great Yarmouth C C	00:28:39	00:24:26	00:04:13
17	Phil Jarvis	Colchester Rovers CC	00:27:24	00:23:18	00:04:06
18	Ian Newby	Diss & District CC	00:26:56	00:23:02	00:03:54
19	Gary Smith	Team Velovelocity	00:26:41	00:22:48	00:03:53
20	John Steed	West Suffolk Wheelers	00:29:42	00:25:54	00:03:48
21	Neil Stevens	Tri Harder	00:26:41	00:23:39	00:03:02
22	Graham Dilks	Norwich A B C	00:27:24	00:24:23	00:03:01
23	Gary Matthews	Sole Bay Cycle Sport	00:27:51	00:25:16	00:02:35
24	Chris Cantwell	West Suffolk Wheelers	00:28:06	00:25:31	00:02:35
25	Martin Lewis	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	00:26:36	00:24:17	00:02:19
26	Mark Eastwood	West Suffolk Wheelers	00:27:24	00:25:45	00:01:39
27	David Fenn	CC Sudbury	00:29:30	00:28:08	00:01:22
28	David Smith	North Essex Velo	00:28:22	00:27:22	00:01:00
29	Allan Schoenherr	Great Yarmouth C C	00:29:19	00:29:54	-00:00:35

Awards

1st Lady: Gillian Leech - £20

2nd Lady: Kerry Tate - £15

3rd Lady: Sophie Lee - £10

1st Lady Vet Standard: Denise Hurren - £20

2nd Lady Vet Standard: Linda Hones - £15

3rd Lady Vet Standard: Sally Withy - £10

1st: Dan Blackburn - £20

2nd: Julian Bosley - £15

3rd: Peter Kerry - £10

1st Vet Standard: Andrew Grant - £20

2nd Vet Standard: Colin Lizieri - £15

3rd Vet Standard: Andy Kennedy - £10

Team: VC Baracchi

Stuart Supple, Paul Hayward, Chris Womack - £5 each